Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

So, I took a small trip to the mall yesterday and of course I had to walk into Ulta, and see all the new drugstore products.

On the norm I tend to find my drugstore products at Walgreens or CVS but lately they haven’t had anything new to offer so I decided to see what Ulta had in store for me. At first glance the store was pretty picked over and a mess but nicely placed and pretty stocked in the center isles were some new displays. Among the new displays were a few from L’oreal , in which included these new L’oreal Brow Stylist Definer Pencils.browpencils2

I was excited to find these gems, I currently use a brow pencil from L’oreal , but I wanted something thinner and just couldn’t find something I liked from the drugstore, well until now. I picked up both the brunette and dark brunette to see what color would match my brows better. I tested them out and well the dark brunette shade matched me perfect.

20160122_095909 (1) (2)

browface before & after

As you can see by filling in and shaping my eyebrows it frames the face and definitely completes the look( upper photo ,no makeup; lower photo minimal makeup)

 

eyebrow

closer look at the filled in defined eyebrow

L’oreal Brow Stylist Definer Pencils can be found at your local Ulta,Walgreens, CVS, H.E.B (local grocery store) & Target. Prices vary from $ 7.99 to $8.99,but if you coupon like me you can definitely get them for less. I highly recommend this product to beginners or anyone really, you will be getting your monies worth buying this product. I have personally bought several of each color to have back ups and I have this product in my freelance makeup kit.

Hope you have a great day, and remember makeup shouldn’t be complicated just have fun!!!

 

Victoria @lipstickblushandcupcakes

Beauty by V

 

 

 

 

